Guides · US · Prices and facts checked 29 Oct 2026

ServiceTitan pricing: what it costs and how it's sold

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we recommend. How we make money.

Short answer

ServiceTitan publishes no prices. It sells three packages, priced per technician, through a sales demo. There’s no free trial. If you need a number before talking to sales, compare the vendors below that do publish theirs.

What ServiceTitan’s pricing page says

ServiceTitan planPriceNotes
StarterNot publishedPriced per technician; request a quote.
EssentialsNot publishedPriced per technician; request a quote.
The WorksNot publishedPriced per technician; request a quote.

Source: ServiceTitan pricing page, read 29 Oct 2026. ServiceTitan publishes no prices and offers a demo, not a free trial.

From its pricing and features pages on 29 Oct 2026:

  • Three packages: Starter, Essentials and The Works, all “Request Pricing”.
  • Per-technician billing, “designed to fit your business at any size”.
  • Demo, not a trial.
  • Separate residential and commercial offerings, plus enterprise and franchise pages.
  • Features it lists include optimized routing and GPS tracking, a customisable pricebook, customer financing, a client portal and online booking.

We don’t quote third-party price estimates here. They vary widely and we can’t check them against ServiceTitan’s own figures.

Questions to ask on the sales call

Because the price is quoted, the questions decide it:

  1. Per technician, or per office user as well? Ask for the price at your current tech count and at the count you expect in 12 months.
  2. Onboarding and implementation fees: are they separate, and are they refundable?
  3. Contract length and notice period. The pricing page doesn’t state a contract term.
  4. What’s in which package. Ask which of the features you need (pricebook, memberships, marketing, call booking) sit in Starter vs The Works.
  5. Accounting: its features page says you can export invoices, payments and bills to QuickBooks; edition isn’t stated. Its Xero integration was in private preview per its help centre.

Published-price alternatives

 ServiceTitanHousecall ProJobberService Fusion
Lowest listed price Not published [source]$59/mo (Basic, billed annually) [source]$29/mo (Core, billed annually) [source]$245/mo monthly · $208/mo billed annually [source]
How you pay Per technician, quote only [source]Per plan, user bundles [source]Per plan, user bundles [source]Flat per plan, unlimited users [source]
Free trial No trial mentioned; demo only [source]14 days, no card [source]14 days, Grow plan features, no card [source]No (demo) [source]
Price book / flat rate Yes (customisable pricebooks; 'flat rate' not stated) [source]Yes (Price Book with flat-rate pricing, from Basic) [source]Partial: no price book named; saved products/services and markups only [source]Not listed
Customer financing Yes (customer financing) [source]Yes ('Payments & consumer financing' on Basic; financing on every plan) [source]Yes (Wisetack, in quotes) [source]Not listed
QuickBooks Online 'Export invoices, payments, and bills to QuickBooks' (edition not stated) [source]Yes: 'QuickBooks Online sync' on Essentials and above (integrations page lists QuickBooks Desktop sync) [source]Yes (syncs customers, invoices, payments) [source]Not listed

Read from each vendor's own website on 29 Oct 2026. Vendors change plans often: check before you buy.

  • Housecall Pro: the closest residential HVAC/plumbing rival with public prices. See ServiceTitan vs Housecall Pro.
  • Service Fusion: flat price per plan with unlimited users ($208-$533/mo billed annually), which suits a growing tech count.
  • Jobber: cheapest entry, lighter on HVAC-specific tools.

Request ServiceTitan pricingPlain link to the vendor. Affiliate link: placeholder until the program approves us.

For HVAC firms comparing all of these, see best HVAC software.

FAQ

How much does ServiceTitan cost?

ServiceTitan does not publish its prices. Its pricing page lists three packages, Starter, Essentials and The Works, priced per technician, and asks you to request pricing. Any figure you see elsewhere is a third-party estimate, not ServiceTitan's list price.

Is ServiceTitan priced per user or per technician?

Per technician, according to ServiceTitan's pricing page.

Does ServiceTitan have a free trial?

No trial is mentioned on its pricing page. ServiceTitan sells through demos.

What is a cheaper alternative to ServiceTitan with published prices?

Housecall Pro (from $59/mo billed annually), Jobber (from $29/mo billed annually) and Service Fusion (flat from $208/mo billed annually with unlimited users) all published their prices on 29 Oct 2026.

Sources